Singapore Tourist Visa


In Singapore tourism has been a very fast developing industry. The increase of tourist culture is evitable in this nation. Following are the reason that influence the industry of tourism in Singapore

Due to the above-mentioned factors, foreigners all around the world likely get attracted to visit in Singapore with the aim of either living or spending their leisure vacation here in Singapore. Whatever the reason of visiting Singapore could be, you must have to have a proper visa and also need to check Singapore business visa. When it is specifically about tourism, one must have a valid Singapore tourist visa, or else the visit will be counted as illegal. Here are the requirements needed for acquiring a Singapore tourist visa:

Visa Entry Requirements for Foreigner:

Visa-Free Country:

Applicants who are under the category of Assessment Level 1 and Assessment Level 2 lists under Singapore tourist visa category are not allowed to stay more than 30 days without renewal of visa in Singapore, except for the following holders who can stay for 90 days:

Applicants who have Taiwan passports and if they specifically do not have the right to abode Taiwan, then need to have a valid Taiwan re-entry permit.

Requirement For Tourist Visa:

To get a Singapore tourist visa one must have to go through two groups of Assessments, Assessment 1 and Assessment 2 level countries.

Assessment 1 Level Countries:

Applicants who have an ordinary passport or travel document under the following list will have an application of an online visa which is through the contact of Singapore or a Singapore strategic partner or also the closest Singaporean diplomatic mission or one of Singaporean tourist visa agents who is authorized. The visa is issued within 1 working day. The applicant can travel with printouts which are out of the e-visa. The requirements of visa are not applicable to the non-ordinary passports of the countries except North Korea.

The following are the Assessment 1 list of countries;

Assessment 2 Level Countries:

Countries under the following assessment should obtain a visa in advance. These countries might have to receive a visa through a local Singaporean contact of a strategic partner in the country. The visa can also be applied in the countries nearest diplomatic mission or also in one of the authorized visa agents who are out of Singapore. The visa will normally be issued in 3 working days, a visa vignette is affixed on the applicant’s passport.

The following are the Assessment 2 list of countries;

Non-ordinary passports:

In the non-ordinary passports of assessment 2 holders, the visa requirement does not apply to holders of diplomatic or any official passports of Bangladesh, Jordan, Tunisia and diplomatic passports of Saudi Arabia and Morocco.

APEC Business Travel Card:

The passports which are issued by the following countries which have the APEC Business Travel Card (ABTC) contains the SGP code on the reverse that it is valid for travel to Singapore which can enter the visa-free for business trip for up to 60 days

ABTCs are issued to the following nationals;

Free Visa Transit:

Nationals of Assessment Level 1 and 2 countries are not required to have a transit visa through Singapore Changi Airport as long as they fulfill the following requirements.

Countries who are under Assessment 1 will have to come to Singapore under the Visa Free Transit Facility.

 Visa-Free Transit Facility (VFTF):

The nationals of China and India may enter Singapore without a visa for 96 hours if they transit from any third country by air when they have a valid visa or a long-term residence permit with validity of at least one month issued by Australia, Canada, Germany, Japan, New Zealand, Switzerland, United Kingdom and United States.

Single journey visas are issued by 8 countries which are acceptable by transit but by using VFTF in the return journey the traveler must travel directly from the issuing visa country since the single journey visa was last used. The citizens of China and India are allowed only to use the VFTF once. It can either be while entering or returning the country, it cannot be both. The applicants might enter the country by any type of transport but must depart by air.

National of the Commonwealth of Independent States, Georgia, Turkmenistan and Ukraine

The following countries can enter the country without a visa for 96 hours if they are in transit from 3rd country. The country nationals may use VFTF on both the entry and return journey. They may enter the country by any mode of transport but the departure should be taken place only through air

The following are the countries;

Yellow Fever Vaccination:

When a person enters Singapore over 1 year of age, regardless of nationality which is valid for International Certificate of Vaccination for yellow fever though they have in or passed through any country at risk of yellow within the preceding six days. From May 1st 2016 it is the International Certificate of Vaccination for yellow fever which is valid for life. The lifetime validity applies for all current and new certificates which starts 10 days after the date of vaccination.

Online Singapore Tourist Visa:

Tourist Visa Fee in Singapore:

In Singapore, there are only 2 visas which are charged for the processing fee, which is charged for Rs.2300+GST when the applicant applies through Blinkvisa.com.

Read also: Visa requirements for Singapore citizens

Exit mobile version